Fellowship Award Winners

Here at Adobe Research we create innovative technologies for our software products to better serve consumers, creative professionals, developers, and enterprises. We bring together the smartest, most driven people we can find, and we allow them the freedom to nurture their intellectual curiosity, while providing them with the necessary resources, support and freedom to shape their ideas into tangible results.

Collaboration with the academic community plays a fundamental role in this process. Our research model blends our goal for business impact and our desire to collaborate with researchers outside of Adobe. Our lab maintains collaborations with well over fifty university partners, both students and faculty. Each researcher hosts several interns a year, giving them the opportunity to build the next generation of tools to support creatives. Our work is published in peer-reviewed conferences and journals, ensuring that the impact of our research goes well beyond Adobe and into the research community at large.

As a next natural step in supporting this ongoing relationship Adobe created the Research Fellowship program to recognize outstanding graduate students anywhere in the world carrying out exceptional research in areas of computer science important to Adobe.

Bodhisattwa Prasad Majumder University of California: San Diego

Changan Chen University of Texas at Austin

Julia Cambre Carnegie Mellon University

Silvia Sellan University of Toronto

Tianlong Chen University of Texas at Austin

Tolga Ergen Stanford University

Trisha Mittal University of Maryland: College Park

Viet Lai University of Oregon

Xi Deng Cornell University

Zachary Ferguson New York University

Amir Pouran Ben Veyseh University of Oregon

Jie Lei University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Joanne Truong Georgia Institute of Technology

Jonathan Pilault Ecole Polytechnique de Montreal

Lea Albaugh Carnegie Mellon University

Lucy Chai Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Mustafa Doga Dogan Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Uttaran Bhattacharya University of Maryland: College Park

Yi-Hao Peng Carnegie Mellon University

Zeyu Wang Yale University

Harsh Jhamtani Carnegie Mellon University

Hsueh-Ti Derek Liu University of Toronto

Kai Wang Brown University

Minchen Li University of Pennsylvania

Taesung Park University of California Berkeley

Tamar Rott Shaham Technion

Xihui Liu The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Yuanming Hu Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Yunzhu Li Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Zhengqi Li Cornell University

Honorable Mentions

Forrest Huang University of California Berkeley

Rana Hanocka Tel Aviv University

Silvia Sellán University of Toronto

Chandrakana Nandi University of Washington

David Ledo University of Calgary

Huaizu Jiang University of Massachusetts at Amherst

Linh Tran Imperial College London

Rahul Arora University of Toronto

Ruohan Gao The University of Texas at Austin

Sebastian Gehrmann Harvard University

Shuang Li Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Xun Huang Cornell University

Yixin Hu New York University

Zexiang Xu University of California, San Diego

Abhishek Das Georgia Institute of Technology

Deepali Aneja University of Washington

Eric Whitmire University of Washington

Haijun Xia University of Toronto

Jeeeun Kim University of Colorado Boulder

Kazem Cheshmi Rutgers University

Patsorn Sangkloy Georgia Institute of Technology

Xinchen Yan University of Michigan

Yijun Li University of California, Merced

Zhongshi Jiang New York University

Ailie Fraser UC San Diego

Dingzeyu Li Columbia University

Francisca T Gil-Ureta New York University

Fujun Luan Cornell University

Lingyu Wei University of Southern California

Lisa Anne Hendricks UC Berkeley

Mackenzie Leake Stanford University

Richard Zhang UC Berkeley

Honorable Mentions

Ana Serrano Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain

Michael Rivera Carnegie Mellon Univsersity

Chris De Paoli University of Toronto

Dustin Tran Columbia University

Fredrik Kjolstad Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Gierad Laput Carnegie Mellon University

Jiajun Wu Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Julian Michael University of Washington

Leon Gatys University of Tuebingen

Pavel Panchekha University of Washington

Xiang Anthony Chen Carnegie Mellon University

Zoya Bylinski Massachusetts Institute of Technology